ABOUT US
INVENTORY
CERTIFICATION
SERVICES
OUR VIDEOS
SHIPPING
LOCATION
CONTACT US
HOME PAGE
Customer Reviews:
These reviews are active from Yelp Reviews. These are filtered and non-filtered reviews. Yelps Reviews filters positive reviews left from customer if that customer has left less than 5 reviews in total on Yelp website. Tire Giants LLC has a large number of 4 and 5 star reviews that are filtered on Yelp due to this. We have added the filtered reviews on our site for this purpose. We have also added the non-filtered reviews as well as Google reviews. The reviews below are not filtered and have not been altered in anyway.




YELP REVIEWS

Chris A. 
Torresdale, Philadelphia, PA 
1 friend 
1 review
3.0 star rating 
11/27/2013 
My Friend Who Comes Here A lot Told Me About This Place, Good and Quick Service With Great Prices!


Asap A. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review
3.0 star rating 
11/6/2013 
Fast service,good place for tires!


Caamilya W. 
East Brunswick, NJ 
0 friends 
2 reviews 
4.0 star rating 
1/18/2014 
Ok service they only take cash which was an inconvenience. Service was moderate and people were nice. Bathroom could use some cleaning.


L T. 
Mountain Home AFB, ID 
0 friends 
4 reviews 
4.0 star rating 
1/10/2014 
Great prices. Quality tires.


Bill M. 
Philadelphia, PA
0 friends 
6 reviews 
12/9/2013
Came out today to find a flat tire. Checked craigs list for tires and saw tire giants. called up and asked if they had the tire size they had advertised, they said sure come on up. When I got there they showed me two that had major edge wear. But of course the ones I asked about were already gone. The only ones left were more money. While I waited in the waiting room with water dripping from the ceiling I was about to leave when they said you're next. Pulled my truck in and they jacked up the front but couldn't get the tires off. My rims are only a few years old and when I bought them I put all new lug nuts on them. I always use antiseize on my studs so I can't understand what the problem was. Then I noticed the small compressor running nonstop and the rockhead air guns and sockets. The guy even was using the wrong size socket for my lugs. The brand new nut was rounded off. They eventually beat on a smaller socket and got it off. When they finally finished I told the guy the lugs were all brand new and all the studs had antiseize on them what can you do for me. He looked at me and said its not our fault, your lugs were too tight. I said if they were too tight the stud would have snapped, not the nut rounded off. Your guy used the wrong size socket. I demanded he at least take five dollars off, which he finally agreed to. If your steel belt is sticking out or you have a flat stop by for an emergency but if it is still drivable go somewhere else. Untrained guys working in the bay, subpar equipment and dismal work area and waiting room.


Comment from Anthony G. of Tire Giants  
 Business Owner 
12/16/2013• Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize that the appearance of our tire warehouse was not up to your standards. We keep our retail prices low by keeping our overhead as low as possible. Unfortunately, aesthetically we may not receive any awards for best dressed. However, that is not our goal, our goal is having high-quality used tires at prices that cannot be matched anywhere. Grading us on savings in your pocket with a used tire backed with our very own 90-Day Warranty we feel is second to none. Our technicians are professionally trained and beyond qualified for the services we provide. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and your feedback has been taken to heart. We thank you for that. We do appreciate feedback on Yelp. Through the years we have begun to learn feedback listed on this platform is filtered. Please read our FILTERED comments as well. We believe those customers had no issues with the appearance or qualifications of any staff or warehouse. Thank you.



Rose M. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
12/6/2013 
Tire Giants always saves the day! When you cant splurge on brand new wheels...this is the place to come for quality used tires. I got 4 80% tread tires installed for just under $300 including a tip for the hard working guys!


Matt G. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
11/9/2013 
Excellent service great prices I am recommending this place as great place to get tires.


Daniel K. 
Richboro, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
11/9/2013 
Awesome place to get tires! Great deals! Everything in stock!


Geena C. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
10/26/2013 
I have been looking around everywhere for used tires so I could pass inspection and no one seemed to have my size. Tires giants did and I am so happy I found this place! Great prices, very friendly & helpful!




Kenyon H. 
Cherry Hill, NJ 
38 friends 
57 reviews 
2.0 star rating  
10/10/2013 First to Review 
Good prices, but lack of service and product in my experience. I needed two front tires for my Audi S5, pricing was good... but my car had a bad shimmy between 60-70mph which indicated the tires weren't balanced. I went back, they told me the tires were balanced and the reasoning was I needed new rotors. This was after I had taken the car for an alignment, got new brakes and rotors and was told by both service techs at the other locations that the tires didn't appear to be balanced and that was the reason for the vibration in my steering at that speed. I know this is fact because today I replaced the tires I bought at Tire Giants and the ride is perfect again. My advice is if the price is good, great...but I wouldn't listen to the tech who assisted me there.

Comment from Anthony G. of Tire Giants  
 Business Owner 
10/22/2013• Tire Giants employs well trained and experienced technicians whom take pride in customer service, loyalty and satisfaction. We are very sorry that you had an experience in which you were not 100% satisfied. In serving the Philadelphia region for more than 6 years our service and knowledge has never been questioned and we hope that it will never be again. We do appreciate the feedback as it allows to us better serve our customers with any slight imperfection on our behalf. We do sincerely thank you for the feedback.




Sarah A. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
10/18/2013 
Prices are very reasonable and the staff are extremely attentive. They knew exactly what I needed and got it done swiftly at a reasonable price. I definitely recommend, and I will be back.


Natasha R. 
Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
10/18/2013 
They were very great with directing me to their facility. Once I got there, they let me know the details for my tires and took care of me right away. To top it off, the prices were very reasonable!!! I will definitely come back in the future for any other tire needs I have!


Donnie S. 
Newark, DE 
13 friends 
1 review
5.0 star rating 
9/10/2013 
These guys are great. Had exactly what I needed and helped me very quickly. High recommendation.


Lynn B. 
Torresdale, Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review
5.0 star rating 
8/30/2013 
Jackson was so polite and cheerful when I called to find out about a used tire. When I arrived he remembered me and had someone take care of my tire problem right away! Him and his team are the best!!!!


Jose P. 
Torresdale, Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
8/26/2013 
Good Inventory, website up to date with current inventory and competitive prices, knowledgable and courteous staff. Prompt service.


Rob G. 
Torresdale, Philadelphia, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
8/19/2013 
Great place, competitive prices, and large supply of all different sizes of tires. Definitely will be coming back the next time I need new or used tires. Worth your business.


Jack S. 
Jackson, NJ 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
8/13/2013 
Great prices. Had what they said they had in a used RV tire.


Cathy C. 
Hatboro, PA 
0 friends 
1 review 
5.0 star rating 
7/23/2013 
I had the best experience at Tire giant! The guys were professional, friendly, and fantastic! The prices are phenomenal and the service is absolutely great!
I am happy that I found them!




GOOGLE REVIEWS




Kenyon Hunter
6 months ago

Good prices, but lack of service and product in my experience. I needed two front tires for my Audi S5, pricing was good... but my car had a bad shimmy between 60-70mph which indicated the tires weren't balanced. I went back, they told me the tires were balanced and the reasoning was I needed new rotors. This was after I had taken the car for an alignment, got new brakes and rotors and was told by both service techs at the other locations that the tires didn't appear to be balanced and that was the reason for the vibration in my steering at that speed. I know this is fact because today I replaced the tires I bought at Tire Giants and the ride is perfect again. My advice is if the price is good, great...but I wouldn't listen to the tech who assisted me there.


Response from the owner5 months ago-

Tire Giants employs well trained and experienced technicians whom take pride in customer service, loyalty and satisfaction. We are very sorry that you had an experience in which you were not 100% satisfied. In serving the Philadelphia region for more than 6 years our service and knowledge has never been questioned and we hope that it will never be again. We do appreciate the feedback as it allows to us better serve our customers with any slight imperfection on our behalf. We do sincerely thank you for the feedback.


Jordan Luber
8 months ago

I have no experience purchasing tires. My car needed tires to pass inspection. I searched the web and found tire giants on Torresdale Avenue in Philadelphia. I cannot describe how helpful, easy and fair priced the tires were. I took my car out of the shop that was charging me over $1000 dollars and drove it to Tire Giants and I was taken care of immediately, courteously and efficiently. I whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone. Just remember the name, Tire Giants. I certainly will....very impressive...and impressed....Jordan



Joel Rodriguez
3 months ago

Drove from nyc for a great set of run flats at a great price. I would recommend they get a better balancing machine but overall great service.



Syreeta Hoskins
6 months ago-

Hard to find my size tires for my truck. Came here from NJ after seeing ad on craigslist. They had my tire size for a good price and their customer service was great. Jackson was very helpful and took good care of me. I would recommend Tire Giants to anyone looking for good tires for a good price.



M Williams
9 months ago-

Tire giants are a great company. The possess professionalism and have wonderful customer service. I bought four used tires for my truck and have never been happier with the service. cost or tires. Thanks Tire Giants! ~M



gab greven
7 months ago-

Called like 15 places before I found these guys who were the only ones who carried my size. Also, I'm never going to South Philly for tires again cuz this place was by far cheaper. They were going to charge me $5 to swap out 1 wheel on my car or this would be 5 stars (did it myself for $5 ha)



Uvesh Shaikh
7 months ago-

Best price for used and new tires. Available tires in all size.I recommend to all. They installed and balanced tires in their facilities.



James Dunn
6 months ago

Great experience with Tire Giants! New Customer and now a lifetime! Definitely recommend!



Edward Cody
5 months ago-

Saturday 10/26/13 Great price and good tire



Justin Justice
2 years ago

Faster and not as rude as most but very expensive for a used tire store. The North Philly shops only charge $20 for almost new tires.



Ryan L. Alexander
3 years ago

Met with Anthony, Very friendly, honest and provided a great service with a reasonable price.



sean plattenberger
7 months ago

Cheap tires, great service. Their web sales cut the prices lower than the other local places. Дешевые шины , великолепное обслуживание. Веб снижению их продаж цены ниже, чем другие местные места .










New & Used Discount Tire Warehouse
TIRE GIANTS
HOURS OF OPERATION:  Mon - Fri 7:30am - 7:00pm, Sat 8:00am - 4:00pm, Sun 9:00am - 3:00pm
TIRE GIANTS  LLC., 8301 TORRESDALE AVENUE, UNIT 11, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19136   (215) 941-4423
NOW OPEN LATE DURING WEEKNIGHTS!!
OPEN UNTIL 7 P.M.
OUR REVIEWS
215-941-4423
"Your safety is our business!"
 Unlimited Tire Repair
FINANCING